MYMP – Now! (2008)


Title: Now!
Artist: M.Y.M.P. (Make Your Momma Proud)
Label: Pinoy
Released: 2008
Number of Tracks: 12

Tracklist :
01 Now
02 Missing You
03 Human
04 Baby Don’t You Break my Heart Slow
05 Set You Free
06 Make It Easy
07 Cherish
08 These Dreams
09 Impulsive
10 When She Cries
11 Rush, Rush
12 Wish List

Mosaic Product Description:
This essential three-CD box set features trumpeter Chet Baker leading his own group during the 1953-1956 period (shortly after the breakup of the Gerry Mulligan Quartet) with pianist Russ Freeman, either Bob Whitlock, Carson Smith, Joe Mondragon, Jimmy Bond, or Leroy Vinnegar on bass, and Bobby White, Larry Bunker, Shelly Manne, Bob Neel, Peter Littman, or Lawrence Marable on drums. Baker is heard at his coolest (mostly before he became influenced by Miles Davis); some of the later selections also feature his first recorded vocals. Because the Mosaic box sets are limited editions, they should be acquired as soon as possible.

Why Limited Editions?
Mosaic does not own Pacific Jazz, Atlantic, Columbia, RCA, Blue Note, Verve or any other catalog product. With the exception of our Benedetti/Parker set, we lease all of our recordings from other record companies. The leases vary in detail, but in every case there’s a cap on either the number of units we are allowed to manufacture or the number of years we’re allowed to offer the set for sale. Therefore once the set has sold out, it will not be made available again.

Recording Date: Jul 24, 1953-Nov 6, 1956


01. Announcements
02. Line For Lyons
03. Lover Man
04. My Funny Valentine
05. Maid In Mexico
06. Stella By Starlight
07. My Old Flame
08. Headline

01. No Ties
02. Out of Nowhere
03. Deep Purple
04. My Little Suede Shoes
05. Lady Bird
06. Line for Lyons
07. Lullaby of the Leaves

01. Everything Happens To Me
02. A Dandy Line
03. Frenesi
04. Moonlight In Vermont
05. Carson City Stage (B)
06. Billie’s Bounce

Track Listing:
1.Brand-new life
3.Ichizu na Hoshi
6.Mawaru Hito
7.Hikaru no Sasu Hou E
8.Gaka to Neko
9.Drive Drama
10.Hadaka no Uta
12.Yofukashi Matagu
13.no name collection (Mitsu the Beats Remix)

From the Artist
After simmering for years, the idea for “Lifecycle” reached critical mass when Mike Stern and the Jackets performed together at the Montreal Jazz Festival in the summer of 2007. “We’ve all been a fan of Mike’s for a long time,” says Yellowjackets keyboardist and charter member Russell Ferrante. “Our goal was to make a recording that sounded like Mike had been in the band forever, and I think we accomplished that. To my ears, it feels cohesive – like five musicians with a genuine rapport.”

From the Montreal dates in the heat of the summer to the studio sessions in rural New York State in January 2008, Stern felt the same sense of rapport. “The Yellowjackets are a great band,” he says. “I think we have a lot in common musically, and our playing together felt very natural right away. They’re the ideal collaborative team. It’s so easy to play with them because they play so well together.”

Product Description
“Lifecycle” is, in some respects, two albums in one. Seven of the ten tracks are quintet pieces featuring guitarist Mike Stern and the Jackets, while the remaining three are quartet pieces that showcase the individual and collective talents of the current Yellowjackets lineup: keyboardist Russell Ferrante, saxophonist Bob Mintzer, bassist Jimmy Haslip and drummer Marcus Baylor. Whatever the combinations and permutations, it’s all good. Mintzer contributes three tracks: the energetic opener, “Falken’s Maze,” the rhythmically complex “Yahoo,” and the easygoing “I Wonder.”

1. Falken’s Maze
2. Country Living
3. Double Nickel
4. Dreams Go
5. Measure Of A Man
6. Yahoo
7. I Wonder
8. 3 Circles
9. Claire’s Closet
10. Lazaro

The Very Best Of Smooth Jazz 2008

Album: The Very Best Of Smooth Jazz
Track: 38
Disc: 2
Genre: Jazz
Year: 2008
Release: 15 July 2008 Amazon,CDUniverse
Combined Size: 188.15 MB (12% of original, 7 to 1 compression)
Original Size: 1.42 GB
Combined Length: 2 hours 24 minutes
Channels: 2 (stereo)
Sample Rate: 44.1 KHz;
Sample Size: 16 bit
Average Bit Rate: 180 kbps

Disc 1
1. Amy Winehouse – Back To Black
2. Bill Withers – Ain’t No Sunshine
3. Stevie Wonder – My Cherie Amour
4. Roy Ayers – Everybody Loves The Sunshine
5. Melody Gardot – Goodnite
6. George Benson – Give Me The Night
7. Nina Simone – My Baby Just Cares For Me
8. Dusty Springfield – Son Of A Preacher Man
9. Jamie Cullum – Everlasting Love
10. Kool and the Gang – Cherish
11. Ella Fitzgerald – Every Time We Say Goodbye
12. Michael Bolton – Fly Me To The Moon
13. The Isley Brothers – Summer Breeze
14. Incognito – Don’t You Worry About A Thing
15. Quincy Jones – Soul Bossa Nova
16. Gabrielle – Walk On By
17. Nayo – Smooth Operator
18. Madeleine Peyroux – Smile
19. Ray Charles & Natalie Cole – Fever
Disc 2
1. Lionel Richie – All Night Long
2. Randy Crawford – Street Life
3. Sergio Mendes feat The Black Eyed Peas – Mas Que Nada
4. Astrud Gilberto – Girl From Ipanema
5. Dame Shirley Bassey – You Only Live Twice (Album Version)
6. Leon Jean Marie – Bent out of Shape
7. Earth, Wind & Fire – After The Love Has Gone
8. Bill Withers & Grover Washington – Just The Two Of Us
9. George Benson & Al Jarreau – Breezin’
10. Dinah Washington – Mad About The Boy
11. Isaac Hayes – Theme From Shaft
12. Carmen McRae – How Long Has This Been Going On
13. The Temptations – My Girl
14. Chaka Khan – Sweet Thing
15. Mica Paris – My One Temptation
16. Sia – Breathe Me
17. Courtney Pine – Children Of The Ghetto
18. Alison Moyet – That Ole Devil Called Love
19. Louis Armstrong – What A Wonderful World

Lee Ritenour

Lee Ritenour – Smoke ‘N’ Mirrors

1. Smoke N’ Mirrors
2. Capetown
3. Southwest Passage
4. Waterz Edge
5. Blue Days
6. Spellbinder
7. Memeza
8. Povo
9. Lovely Day
10. Township
11. Forget Me Nots
12. Stone Cool
13. Motherland
14. 4 1/2 Storm

The Very Best Of Lee Ritenour

01. A Little Bumpin’
02. Water To Drink (Agua De Beber)
03. Get Up, Stand Up
04. Harlequin
05. Wes Bound
06. 4 On 6
07. Night Rhythms
08. Latin Lovers
09. Ooh-Yeah
10. Runaway
11. Bahia Funk
12. Etude
13. Rio Funk


Yo yo yo, fellow captivated nu jazz lovers and anyone who interested in nu sound of jazz, introducing DJ DAISHI DANCE/DAZE (ダイシ・ダンス)!!! Aye gak tau nama asli nih DJ siape! (serba misterius n full name-nya dirahasiain, kayak vokalis solo fusion jazz dr Jepang juga, bird). Yg aye baca dari blognya doi (oops, awas! bahasa “cacing” ) nih DJ kelahiran tahun 1976 di kota Sapporo, Prefektur Hokkaido.
Sama kayak Jazztronik (DJ Ryota Nozaki), FreeTEMPO (DJ Takeshi Hanzawa), n STUDIO APARTMENT (DJ Masanori “Masa” Morita), nih karir DJ juga dibesarkan dan melesat namanya di belakang 3 set turntable plus di dunia gemerlap dancefloor club di Jepang, terutama club “Precious Hall” di kota kelahiran doi.
Musiknya? Well, mirip banget ama musiknya FreeTEMPO n STUDIO APARTMENT (lagi2 aye baca di blognya, klo FreeTEMPO aka Hanzawa-kun itu “nakayoshi” alias close friend-nya doi, coz sering banget manggung bareng )! Musiknya “melodic melancholy” n rata2 gabungin house music ama instrumen piano/violin/gitar akustik! Beberapa lagunya featuring ama vokalis dari duet COLDFEET (mbak Lori Fine) n ada juga satu lagu yg featuring ama ratu solo violinist dari Jepang, Kinbara Chieko-san!
Karya-karyanya? Meskipun udah malang melintang di dunia dancefloor selama 10 tahunan lebih, doi baru ngeluarin 2 full album n beberapa singles/vinyl cd. Don’t know why beda ama Jazztronik yg dalam setahun bs ngeluarin banyak full album sekaligus! But, doi pernah kolaborasi bareng CLAZZIQUAI PROJECT (itu lho trio nu jazz dari Korsel) n juga nge-remix lagu2nya Hamasaki Ayumi ama Nakashima Mika…